The In Between by Marc Klein

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! 

About the Book:

Title: THE IN BETWEEN

Author: Marc Klein

Pub. Date: June 1, 2021

Publisher: Poppy

Formats: Paperback, eBook, audiobook

Pages: 304

Find it: GoodreadsAmazonKindleAudibleB&NiBooks,KoboTBDBookshop.org

Soon to be a motion picture on Paramount+ featuring Joey King (The Kissing Booth) and Kyle Allen, THE IN BETWEEN is a debut heartbreaking story—perfect for fans of If I Stay and Five Feet Apart—that follows a girl swept up in the magic of her first love, until it all comes to a tragic end that might lead her into the afterlife itself. 

After bouncing around in foster homes for most of her childhood, seventeen-year-old Tessa Jacobs doesn’t believe she deserves love—not from her adoptive parents, and certainly not from anyone at school.

But everything changes when she has a chance encounter with Skylar, a senior from a neighboring town who’s a true romantic. Their budding relationship quickly leads to the kind of passion you only see in the movies. As her heart begins to open, Tessa starts to believe she might be deserving of love after all.

When tragedy strikes, Tessa wakes up alone in a hospital room with no memory of how she got there. And then she learns the horrifying news: Skylar is dead. As Tessa searches for answers, Skylar’s spirit reaches out to her from the other side. Desperate to see him one last time, Tessa must race against the clock to uncover the shocking truth of their relationship—a truth that might just lead to the afterlife itself.

Praise for THE IN BETWEEN:
“An original take on the personal nature of grief and a strong choice where YA romances are popular.” —School and Library Journal

“A radiant, swoon-worthy ghost story, combined with an empowering story of a young woman finding her creative voice. I absolutely loved this book.” —Kirsten “Kiwi” Smith, author of Trinkets and screenwriter of 10 Things I Hate About You and Legally Blonde

This was a book I could not WAIT to read – with the titles it was being compared to and the incredible premise I was just already in love before picking it up to read – and thankfully it lived up to the hype!

While I knew Klein clearly had great stories in him, this debut novel is sure to be a fan favorite and I’m honored I got to read it. Great characters full of heart and emotion, a captivating story with the right amount of drama and development, I’m here for it!

About Marc Klein:

Marc Klein has written many well-known screenplays including the romantic comedy classic Serendipity, as well as Mirror, Mirror, a reimagining of the Snow White fairy tale. The In Between is his debut novel and the basis for the upcoming film from Paramount Pictures. Klein resides in Los Angeles.

Hachette Book Page | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon


GIVEAWAY

3 winners will receive a finished copy of THE IN BETWEEN,US Only.

Rafflecopter Code:

<a class=”rcptr” href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e2389ba21285/” rel=”nofollow&#8221; data-raflid=”e2389ba21285″ data-theme=”classic” data-template=”” id=”rcwidget_10k1h8f7″>a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>

<script src=”https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js”></script&gt;


Tour Schedule:

Week One:

5/31/2021YABooksCentralExcerpt
6/1/2021For the Love of KidLitExcerpt
6/2/2021FrayedBooksReview/ or Excerpt
6/3/2021Nay’s Pink Bookshelf Review
6/4/2021The Reading WordsmithReview

Week Two:

6/7/2021celiamcmahonreadsReview
6/8/2021Eli to the nthReview
6/9/2021@fictitious.foxReview
6/10/2021Books Are Magic Too Review
6/11/2021Book-KeepingReview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s